Reviews and Testimonials

 

More reviews can be found on Event Wire, Wedding Wire and Thumbtack

THANK YOU so much for everything. You guys were absolutely amazing!!! Your creativity, dedication and hard work made my son’s Bar Mitzvah truly special!! The decor was not only exceptional and original, but it was all put together with such care and attention to detail. It was just above and beyond!!  You all take such pride in your work product and it absolutely shows. I am so thrilled with everything you did and everything you put together.

You were so patient with me and so understanding of my vision, needs and requirements. I always felt heard and understood.  That is so important to a control- freak like me. I was able to express myself without feeling like I offended anyone with my opinion;  and that is a sign of true professionalism on all your parts.

My son was overwhelmed with everything. He took another closer look at everything when the party was over, and was just so happy with everything.  He truly enjoyed the night, he felt it was all about him and the decor expressed his personality.  You guys truly captured and executed on the vision and ambiance I was trying to create.

Thanks again sooo much and I will be working with you on future events… for sure!! I have sung your praises anywhere and to anyone who will listen. Many of my guests were in awe of all that you did. They have your contact info, I am sure you will be hearing from them shortly!
Mom of Bar Mitzvah, Owings Mills, MD, April 2016

Innovative Party Planners helped me plan and coordinate my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah party. I had already booked all of my vendors but wanted an event planner to help pull my event together. I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome. My venue was fantastic but had never hosted a Bat Mitzvah party. The party was really catering to both adults and teens. Heidi’s input regarding room layout and timeline was SO HELPFUL! She definitely thought of things that might had been missed had the event been treated like a wedding. She also coordinated with all of my vendors (who were located in multiple cities) to make sure everyone was on the same page. I was also looking for some ideas to give my party a little “something extra” and Heidi had plenty of them. Some items needed to be fabricated just for the event and they turned out BEAUTIFUL- which was the case with the all of the graphics they provided. We were able to rent multiple random items that I wanted for centerpieces which was great because
1) I didn’t have to go find these things
2) I didn’t have to pay a fortune for these things and
3) I now don’t now have these things cluttering my house.
IPP was there to do as much or as little as I needed (I’m very glad that I had them there the day of the event) and was a pleasure to work with. Thanks so much for making my party a success!
Pam L., Lancaster PA, April 2016

Heidi and her crew transformed our ordinary school gymnasium into an extraordinarily beautiful dining venue. They also created a perfect Parisian bistro in the cafe using exquisite linens and icons of Paris. Heidi can walk into a space and instantly visualize the color and scheme the space needs to make your party innovative and transformational.
Claire Turberville, The TranZed Alliance, January 2016

Innovative Party Planners are the BEST! HANDS DOWN! COULDN’T HAVE HAD MY DREAM WEDDING WITHOUT THEM – BUT WE DID!
Lisa B., Bride, January, 2016

Working with Innovative Party Planners allowed me to feel like a guest and enjoy my children’s weddings. Innovative Party Planners helped me plan 3 wedding in 3 years, each subsequent wedding being very different from the previous one.
Barbie P. , Mother of (1) Groom and (2) Brides,  January, 2016

Heidi:
Thank you so very much for all of your hard work on our event!  It was such a success – everyone loved the theme and the décor and the layout of the tables!  It was a win all around! You were very responsive to our wishes and took our vision and refined it into an amazing finished product!  THANK YOU! Please be sure to thank your entire team for all of their hard work as well. I look forward to working with you on our event next year!
– Tracey Phoebus, Director of Administration NQGRG, December 2015

Heidi and her staff did an AMAZING job bringing our vision to life! They were professional, knowledgeable, and flexible! They were worth every penny.
Annette, Mother of Bar Mitzvah, December 2015

Amazing services. Beyond my expectations. They did an amazing job with everything from lighting, decorations, to party room layout. They were always available when I needed to talk to them via email or by phone. Great ideas were brought to the table and were blended it to my vision. Very easy to work with.
Debbie, Mother of Bat Mitzvah, November 2015

Ladies,
The Mad Scientist was fantastic! The kids were enthralled, as were the adults. Thank you so very much for making this happen for the Girl Scouts! Kind regards,
– Todd Canter, Parent, June 2015

It was a true pleasure to work with the folks at Innovative Party Planners. My daughter’s Bat Mitzvah Celebration was incredible. Every detail was handled with care. I didn’t have a worry! It’s been over a week, and people are still talking about what a great day it was. Thank you Heidi and Tally and the staff at Innovative!!
– Beth, Mother of Bat Mitzvah, May 2015

Dear Dream Team,
I have no words to express my gratitude for all of your efforts and great care that was on display last night by you and your respective staffs.  The evening was memorable in so many ways.  I especially took delight in the fact that you and your teams seemed to be having as good a time as we and our guests were! Everything was exquisite!!  We were all wowed to see your paper ideas take form in 3D before our eyes.  The moment was reminiscent of a Hollywood Oscar telecast when sketches of movie costumes are shown on screen transforming into the actor wearing the real costume. Our vision became reality last night.  For this, we should all be proud!
These two little words just don’t seem enough, yet they carry the weight of our deepest of appreciation: Thank you…from all of us!!
– Gina Barr, Mother of the Bride, May 2015

Outstanding job on helping me custom design a truly stunning invitation! It turned out gorgeous, exactly like I had hoped. The folks at Innovative Party Planners were responsive, easy to work with, and have an excellent creative eye. I would highly recommend.

– Bar/Bat Mitzvah, 2015

Heidi and her team were terrific to deal with. Quality service. Would definitely recommend to anyone with an event to plan.
– Ryan, Bar/Bat Mitzvah, April 2015

Heidi,
Merry and I along with Lisa and Kenny want to thank you for a beautiful evening. Needless to say your attention to detail was evident, but even more important to us is the feeling you put into the event. You made us feel it was like your own daughters wedding, it was that important to you. We will be in touch. Just settling in for shabbos. Yours truly, Richard
– Dr. Richard Bodziner, Lisa and Kenny’s Wedding, December 2014

Dear Heidi:
I have given a lot of parties and dinners in this house, but none as elegant as this Thanksgiving.  All of my 30 guests were awed by your design, and each one remarked on a different detail that they picked up in the floral arrangements.  They all took a lot of pictures.   I used your theme of “Gather with a Grateful Heart” as part of my Thanksgiving Prayer yesterday, and the theme warmed the day and all of them.  They must have had a wonderful time, because they did not leave until 11:30 last night.  Paul and I had been up since 4 a.m., so we were more than ready to put our feet up.  I hope your day was a beautiful as ours. Thank you for giving us a wonderful memory.
– Lynn Swidersky, Thanksgiving Home, November 2014

Loved everything Heidi and her staff did! She is talented, professional, well-organized and compassionate. She has all the key components to be the best at what she does!!!!!
– Robyn, Bar/Bat Mitzvah, April 2014

Heidi and her staff have a positive can do attitude. Not only are they creative they are adept at making last minute changes, are professional and a pleasure to work with not to mention extremely talented.
– Sheryl, Corporate Event, April 2014

Heidi was so wonderful to work with. She knows what needs to be done and took on the responsibility so that I didn’t need to worry about every detail. The best service that she provided was the decor and set up for my event. The venue posed many challenges such as limited set up time and lighting, and she was able to successfully put together a beautiful space for my event. She was also willing to adapt ideas to fit my budget. I would highly recommend working with Heidi and her extremely creative staff.
– Bar/Bat Mitzvah, March 2014

What a great group to work with! These are responsive, flexible, creative planners who looked out for our best interests from beginning to end. Great job!
– Lynne, Corporate Event, February 2014

Heidi is fresh, innovative, and always “with the times!” No matter what the occasion, she always comes up with new ideas; you never feel like you’ve “been there, done that.” I highly recommend her, and Innovative Party Planners for your next event or affair!
– Sara, Birthday, February 2014

Heidi and her team are fabulous! This is my 3rd year working with them on my corporate holiday party. They help so much that I actually get to enjoy my event. I highly recommend them. Thanks for everything Heidi – I couldn’t have done it without you!!!
– Erin, Corporate Event, December 2013

Heidi and her staff were AMAZING to work with! They were extremely creative, thinking outside the box, and were super-responsive to ideas and input. They strive to achieve the extraordinary! They not only created beautiful, fun, tasteful decor for my event, but they saw to every detail and made sure the entire night ran smoothly. I couldn’t have been happier! I give them my highest recommendation…
– Melissa, Bar/Bat Mitzvah, November 2013

Heidi and staff are professional, responsive and incredibly creative! This was my second time working with Innovative Party Planners. Both times they were able to carefully and meticulously plan a beautiful event. Planning an event an be very stressful, having Heidi on your team can help minimize the stress and in fact can make the planning process a pleasure! I would highly recommend Innovative Party Planners for any future party!
– Joy, Bar/Bat Mitzvah, November 2013

Innovative Party Planner were amazing! Our party theme was done to perfection! The smallest of details to the largest of balloons were executed with great imagination and professionalism. I would highly recommend Innvoative Party Planners to anyone considering a very special event
– Mary, Bar/Bat Mitzvah, October 2013

We loved working with the team. They made our special day much less stressful, and their ideas were brilliant. We look forward to using them again for my son’s Bar Mitzvah.
– Kimberly, Bar/Bat Mitzvah, October 2013

Heidi was amazing. She was so excited about our party theme and came up with a million ideas to help us. At the same time, she was aware of our budget and didn’t push any ideas that were beyond it. She respected our decisions and was flexible to the last minute.
– Bar/Bat Mitzvah, May 2013

Phenomenal experience and resources Thoughtful advice and professional perfect execution of our event!
– Stacy, Bar/Bat Mitzvah, May 2013

Heidi and her team are incredibly creative and worked with us to plan an event that exceeded our expectations.
– Alice, Mar/Bat Mitzvah, May 2013

Heidi and her team were outstanding to work with! Heidi waved her magic wand and turned what could’ve been an impossibly stressful time of life into a magical walk through the Emerald City. It was fun, exciting and at the same time, down to earth and wholesome……never losing sight of the importance and significance of our event. What makes her so special is the fact that she connects incredibly well with her clients and is an artful listener. So many more great things can be said about Innovative Party Planners, but if I have to sum up my experience in one word, it would be: supercalafragalisticexpialadoshus!
– Gina, Bar/Bat Mitzvah, April 2013

Dear Heidi and Tally:
Just wanted to thank you again for planning the most AMAZING party ever!  From the moment we met, I was 100% confident that we were gonna knock this one out of the park.  It was a pleasure working with you and the results spoke for themselves.   You guys took all of my ideas and turned them into reality- and added super touches of your own.  The whole ensemble exceeded my expectations and “wow’d” all of the guests.  I wouldn’t have changed a thing!  Cary was a really lucky kid to have you on his team.   Rock on,
Jon, Cary’s Bar Mitzvah, March 2013

It was so easy working with you, and the room was gorgeous.  Everyone was so impressed.  Thank you so much for making our night so special.  I really do appreciate it, especially at such late notice.  We will definitely recommend you to anyone who is looking for a party planner in the future.  Oh, and I guess I’ll see you in 5 years for my daughter’s Sophia, Sweet 16.  Thanks.
– Jeanette Tsamouras, Erin’s Sweet Sixteen, January 2013

Thank you soooo much for making our Mitzvah such an incredible success. You were amazing!!! No detail was left undone. The decorations were perfect and your work ethic is impeccable. We so appreciate everything you did for us. We have received more compliments today than I can count! Looking forward to working with you again soon!
– Diane and Eric Orlinsky, Lexi’s Bat Mitzvah, November 2012

Thank you for the AWESOME job you did with Samantha’s Groovy 60’s Scene… the ballroom looked amazing! Our guests were so impressed with the centerpieces, room decor and all the tie dye accessories. You are so creative. And of course, you were a pleasure to work with. Thank you for helping make our evening so special!    
– Samantha’s Bat Mitzvah, May 2010

Thank you so much for all of your help with the grand opening party! We really appreciated everything you did and thought it turned out great! Hope to get to work with you on something in the future.
– Mini Cooper of Baltimore County, Corporate Grand Opening, April 2010

Thank you for the wonderful job you did on Jacob’s Bar Mitzvah!! The centerpieces looked great and the party favors were a real hit! Thanks again!
– Suzy Meltzer, March 2010

Incredible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now I know why people employ party planners. Thank you for a wonderful, beautiful, memorable, magical, and fun filled evening! With so much gratitude…
– Charles, Jennifer’s Bat Mitzvah, March 2010

Thank you so much for all your help planning and executing my son’s simcha, especially since I didn’t contact you until only 1 before the date. It was truly a beautifully and tastefully decorated event. The balloons, centerpieces and sign in board were exactly what I had in mind, and everything looked great in the room. The overall way you handled everything- I knew we could trust you to get everything finished on time and the final product would be extraordinary – and it was!

Just wanted to thank you for a gorgeous room! It looked exactly like what I had envisioned and most importantly, Amanda was thrilled.
– Deborah-Jo

I came to you with a great, new idea,
You said you could do it, “No big deal”!
You get all the books and read them all through,
I couldn’t believe that’s what you would do!
Nothing I asked was ever too much,
You simply gave everything your magical touch!
Everytime I came in there was something new to see,
“Look at this, Look at that!” You seemed to be having more fun than me!
Even while you moved, your work never stopped,
The centerpieces were done and they really looked hot!
With mylar ribbon and balloons an illusion your create,
I know that our party would really look great!
The ballroom looked beautiful and I was truly amazed,
“These decorations are GORGEOUS!” all my guests did then rave!
Planning a party is what you do without rest,
You’re the BEST of the BEST!!
Thank you for helping to make our party the greatest success it was!
– Judy, Allan, Lauren and Alyssa Chircus, Lauren’s Bat Mitzvah (Harry Potter Theme), March 2001

Thank you all for such a wonderful job on Paige’s party. Everything was so perfect and there were so many compliments on the décor. You were all so patient and professional. I almost feel like doing it all again! Not!!! I do hope to hire you again someday.
– Chris Goldsmith

All I can say is that you guys did a stellar job in guiding me through what we hope to be the 1st Annual Physician Appreciation Event. Each and every one of you were helpful, resourceful and professional. I received much praise for the finished product but now I gave credit where credit was due. As an added bonus to a successful event, I had a great deal of fun and enjoyed working with you.
– KB.

Where do I begin to thank you! I am still getting calls from friends telling me how fantastic the party was. The comments have been outstanding and everyone was in shock! The kids seemed to have a great time too. Melissa said lots of the kids had the shuk stuff at shul on Monday. You planned and implemented the party as if it were your own. That is a rare quality. Thank you for making my life easier at such a complicated time! We can’t thank you enough! Please thank all of you little elves that helped make the day so special. I don’t want to miss anyone.
– Sherri Sacks

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for helping to make Marisa’s Bat Mitzvah as beautiful and as special as can be. You embraced her, her wish for the event to be centered around mitzvot and to be fun at the same time with such energy, respect, and creativity. It was wonderful. The room was spectacular, the balloons captivating, and the whole atmosphere was enchanting. Having never planned a Bat Mitzvah before, you were incredibly helpful to me. Thank you for everything! With warmest regards and much affection,
– Lori Braverman

I just wanted to thank you for everything that you did to help make the ‘Share a Smile’ program so successful. The bookmarks & the balloons looked fabulous, and our presentation at the mall could not have been better! Your creativity really helped to make the event as wonderful as it was. I know how busy your schedule is, and I really appreciate all of the time that you spent on this. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again!
– Joyce, Sinai Hospital Auxiliary, Share a Smile, Chairman

I just wanted to send you a short note telling you how happy we were with the decorations at the Bat Mitzvah. The room looked great! We got so many compliments on the boxed centerpieces. You were wonderful to deal with – very professional and creative. I have already recommended you to several friends.
– Laura Ross

Thank you for providing the wonderful centerpieces for the April meeting. They really helped bring out the theme of the evening!
– National Association of Catering Executives (NACE), Baltimore Chapter

Thank you so much for implementing my thoughts for a T.V. Land theme, to reality. The room was magnificent! Our guests are still raving about the centerpieces and Nicole’s sign-in board. I just wanted to say thank you for making our dream come true for the Bat Mitzvah.
– Gayle & Howard Siegel

Thank you for all your help with my husband’s surprise party. I really could not have pulled it off without your assistance!
– Beth Bacon

Thank you so much for adding the sparkle to what was already a great weekend. We arrived at the reception for the Bar Mitzvah filled with joy and pride. All you did, and guiding us to do, added the fun. Every decision you made gave us exactly what we hoped for. Somehow you did it all! It was great working with you! Thank you.
– Henry J. Sobel

I can’t tell you how many people complimented the memory book. I was very pleased with the final book. You did a great job. That’s the second time you did great work for my family. Thanks for all your work – you are both great to work with.
– Michael Stappler

I again want to thank you for helping to make Danny’s Bar mitzvah reception so special. Danny loved the decorations-the cars were awesome. The ballroom looked very festive and inviting. The star balloons are still floating around the house. The sign in book was a big hit. It impressed our guests. Most of all, we really enjoyed working with you. You had great ideas and you executed them beautifully. You always responded to our needs. Simply stated, you were delightful.
– Wendy Shiff

Thank you so much for your help with Kate’s Bat Mitzvah party. The theme was just as she envisioned and all the guest just loved all the details.

Thank you so much for the amazing job you did with Dara’s Bat Mitzvah. The party was adorable and I could tell how much you enjoyed creating it! I just wanted to tell you what a pleasure it was working you. You made my stress level go down tremendously because I immediately felt at ease with you and knew you would follow through! Thanks again,
– Sherri Hoffman

The centerpieces were great-we got lots of compliments on them-which we gave you credit for. Thanks for your help in making Allison’s Bat Mitzvah special.
– Ben Mondell

Family Tree Thank You Note 2006

Cindy Cohen Thank You Note 2004

 

Valid XHTML  |   Valid CSS  |   Log in